|16||17||18||19 $138||20 $161||21 $250||22|
|23||24||25||26||27 $221||28 $315||29 $323|
|01 $195||02||03||04||05 $502||06 $332|
|07 $231||08 $200||09||10||11||12||13 $326|
|14 $236||15 $204||16 $198||17||18||19||20|
|21||22 $204||23 $198||24||25||26||27|
|28 $234||29 $203||30 $197||31 $203|
|01 $230||02 $328||03 $336|
|04 $226||05 $195||06 $189||07 $193||08 $221||09 $323||10 $320|
|11 $203||12 $182||13 $176||14 $180||15||16||17|
|15 $226||16 $213||17 $226||18 $230||19 $147||20 $343||21 $349|
|22 $241||23 $190||24 $199||25 $201||26 $224||27 $255||28 $260|
|29 $211||30 $200||31 $186|
|01 $152||02 $175||03 $246||04 $250|
|05 $173||06 $149||07 $263||08 $147||09 $171||10 $373||11 $381|
|12 $264||13 $227||14 $142||15 $145||16 $167||17 $396||18 $405|
|19 $279||20 $144||21 $140||22 $144||23 $166||24 $234||25 $240|
|26 $166||27 $143||28 $140||29 $144||30 $166|
The room was clean. Kitchen had all I needed to cook meals. We were not able to check in to the room until after 4pm which did cause issues with part of my group- and caused me to have to call customer service more than once trying to get entry. I was told it was because of a mattress pad? The biggest complaint I had was that if you are booking this room at max capacity of 8- don’t because the sofa bed is not fit to sleep on. The mattress was like a blanket with springs in it so one person can sleep on the sofa the bed in the sofa is worthless and this caused us to have to have 3 people in the king bed which was not ideal. I have stayed at other vacation rentals that had decent sofa beds. This sofa bed is not fit to be counted as a place to sleep. We had an issue with the assigned parking spots- someone took our spot and nothing was done about it- we just had to wait until the person left and steal our space back. The rental was a very good size unit. Parking was tight if you drive a larger truck it’s a challenge. I am Not sure if I would rent here again- the sleeping arrangements for 8 was a big deal and we paid money for 8 capacity which was not the case. I have stayed at vacation rentals where everyone had comfortable sleeping quarters and this was not the case with this unit- Paula L. from Longview, Posted: 06/14/2019I see through our notification system that we marked the property as ready for you and messaged you at 3:45pm. There was a check-out that morning so apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you for notifying us about the sleeper sofa, we will certainly check on it and work with the owner to improve the quality if needed. Parking is typically not an issue since each property has two designated parking spots here but we try to address it as promptly as possible whenever it is an issue. Thank you for the feedback.- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
We enjoyed our stay. The location is less than 5 minutes walking to the beach. The pool is right in front of the house. Family with little kids will love this house.- Anonymous from Sugar Land, Posted: 05/28/2019
This was one of the best places weve stayed as a family. Pet friendly, clean, spacious, and exactly what we were looking for! The location is perfect - close to the beach, close to convenience stores, etc. The process for check in and check out was simple, and he rental management was courteous and helpful!- Shannon M. from Marble Falls, Posted: 07/14/2018
Wonderful vacation spot. I recommend it 100%. Will be staying there again!!- Martin P. from San Antonio, Posted: 06/24/2018
This is our second stay with Village by the Beach and will probably stay again. Good amenities, close to the pool and a close walk to the beach. Disappointed we couldnt get an early check in and I dont think the unit was quite as clean as it was before. Wine glasses hadnt been cleaned in years. The king room stays hot unless the rest of the unit is freezing ... probably because the thermostat is right outside that room.- Karen M. from Helotes, Posted: 06/06/2018We apologize for the minor issues you faced during your stay. Hope we see you back again soon.- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
Our family had a wonderful stay at this lovely condo! Freshly appointed, modern conveniences, and great location. We would definitely stay there again!- Janis J. from San Antonio, Posted: 05/30/2018Great to hear you had such a good time! Thank you for the feedback, hope we see you back again soon.- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
This was our second stay (different unit) at Village by the Beach. All the comforts of home plus the beach is a short walk away. We plan to come back in September.- Teresa V. from San Antonio, Posted: 03/20/2018
I had an enjoyable stay at the condo. It was clean and serviced my needs. The staff was very friendly. Good experience from booking the unit throughout my stay.- Margaret B. from Prospect, Posted: 03/09/2018
Great condo. Decorated with beach themes. Huge pool. Clean and well maintained. Good location. Definitely would return.- Becky K. from Lago Vista, Posted: 09/24/2017
The property was comfortable for our needs. We were not on vacation during this time.
The location to the pool is excellent. The unit was warm upon entry but cooled down after several hours. The master bedroom and bath stayed a little warm during the day but a provided fan kept it comfortable. I would like to have had more cooking utensils (spoons, slotted spoons, colander, newer spatulas). It would also have been nice to have a broom to sweep up instead of a vacuum. This would have been especially handy when our toddler was napping.
Overall, a nice place to stay. I've stayed at three units at this facility and the other two seemed to have the things that we found missing in this one. However, this one would rate with the others with the quick fix of the additions I mentioned.
- James A. from Fate, Posted: 09/18/2017
We stayed at Village by the Beach last year and had a wonderful time.
This year was not so good.
The power was off all over the island, got turned back on at 8:00 pm and went back off from 10:00 to 12:00. This was no fault of the owners though.
However, We had a unit right next to the pool and there was a group of inconsiderate people that played loud lewd music with their boom box right in front of our door for 2 days straight. We kindly asked them to turn down their music at 8:00 pm the first day since we had small children that we were trying to get to sleep. They complied for about 30 minutes and then turned it up again. They began again about 10:00 a.m. the next morning and played the loud music until about 11:00 that evening. We called the leasing office at 4:00pm the second day because not only was the music loud, but most of the songs contained the "F" word that was repeated over and over. No one could enjoy the pool. The office said they would call someone to come check it out. If anyone ever came, we didn't notice any difference. Then we called again at around 9:00 pm and were told we would have to call the police. We called the police and the police told them to turn it down which they did, but shortly after the police left, they turned it up again.
I would hope that when we go again next year that there would be some kind of security to control that kind of situation.- Anonymous from Wolfforth, Posted: 06/29/2017Thank you for the feedback. Security does patrol this complex on weekends. Unfortunately some people are just inconsiderate, luckily that is not something we see very often.- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
Perfect in every way. Location was amazing, very clean. Nice welcome goodies. Can't wait to go back!- Lori R. from Bertram, Posted: 10/04/2016
Expactacular..- Anonymous from Comfort, Posted: 08/30/2016
Wonderful place to stay! Very clean and organized. Has everything in the kitchen you could possibly need and it even has bins to put laundry or toys to help you organize while you are there. I loved the garden hose on the porch to help keep the sand levels reduced but if you do happen to track in sand, no worries, there's a broom for you to use.- Anonymous from Wolfforth, Posted: 07/03/2016
Customer service fails to respond to email concerns. Unwilling to assist with reservation issues; just give a "too bad" type response. Will not recommend solely based on customer service.- Anonymous from San Antonio, Posted: 04/26/2016We apologize if you felt there was a lock of concern on our part but I'm guessing you posted this review before we contacted you about moving your dates. You called to cancel the day of your arrival and wanted a full refund which is against our policy however we did sympathize with your situation and offered you the opportunity to moved your dates to the following month so I would certainly disagree that our "customer service failed to respond" and that we were "unwilling to assist with reservation issues." I would hope your opinion changes on your upcoming stay with us.- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
My family stayed in this condo for the first time last weekend and it was a great stay. Everything was brand new and in excellent condition. The pool area was huge and lots of fun. The beach was only a short walk away. Overall we had a great time and very relaxing ... the only thing I would change is the insulation between the bedrooms and bathrooms. The walls seemed very thin and sound carried easily. We will definitely stay again!- Karen M. from Helotes, Posted: 04/07/2016